DISH TV Reviews and Complaints

DISH
4.1 out of 5 based on 8 ratings.
8 user reviews.
Favorable:
7
Complaints:
1

We setup this page to give current and former DISH subscribers an outlet to share their thoughts. Please be as specific and direct as possible. All posts are published as received and never edited.



Posted by Comment
Name: Dylan
Location: Kansas
The ONLY reason you should ever have Directv is if you want the NFL Sunday Ticket. That's it. That is the only thing advantage that Directv has over Dish. I was a long time (5 years) customer of Directv. In September 2016 I had a new roof put on my house and needed a simple realignment of the dish after the work was completed. Directv told me when I called on September 21st that they couldn't have a tech there until October 11th!!! Are you kidding me? Three frickin weeks to get a tech out
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on: Tuesday - Oct 4, 2016
Posted by Comment
Name: maxwell
Location: nebraska
I test drove the hopper receivers at a buddys house and was sold. Switched to dish a couple months later and I'm VERY satisfied. My wife's favorite feature? Being able to skip commercials w/ autohop.
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on: Saturday - Sep 1, 2012
Posted by Comment
Name: Cales
Location: whittier, CA
I ordered dish network to save money after we moved. None of us watch alot of tv so we got the cheapest plan I could find dish family. so far it's working for us I just wish there were more spanish channels. We may have to buy an addon pack soon.
rating rating rating rating
Posted on: Friday - Aug 24, 2012
Posted by Comment
Name: JT
Location: peoria
My dish has gone down THREE times since Jan all b/c of bad weather....either rain or wind. Is it that hard to get a stable clamp on the roof!! Clap
rating rating
Posted on: Sunday - Jun 10, 2012
Posted by Comment
Name: Katrina Palmer
We moved into our new house two months ago and had to decide b/n dish and directv and for us -- being on a budget and not watching too much tv anyhow -- it all came down to price.

When we called, our DISH rep was VERY helpful and offered us the DISH family deal. Very happy so far (fingers crossed Smiley
rating rating rating rating
Posted on: Monday - Jun 4, 2012
Posted by Comment
Name: Jalens
Everything has been solid since I got Dish, don't ever hike up those movie prices, I don't want to have to return to netflix!
rating rating rating rating
Posted on: Saturday - May 26, 2012
Posted by Comment
Name: Ben Otzen
Location: san leandro
Plain and simple....I'm saving $55 a month with Dish. They rocked it!! Super
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on: Thursday - May 24, 2012
Posted by Comment
Name: AJ Gonzales
I've had Dish at my house and on my mobile since '09. Easy company to work with and I can't remember more than a couple times when the service went out.
rating rating rating rating
Posted on: Tuesday - May 22, 2012
Page 1 
Provider Address
DISH, LLC
Customer Service Center
5701 South Santa Fe Drive
Littleton, CO 80120

Current subscribers: click here to contact them via myDISH.
Customer Service line: 800-823-492
Resources
» Check out DISH's Packages
» View all their DVRs
» Compare DISH vs DIRECTV

DISH Retailers
» USDISH
» DISH Systems
» Sterling Satellite

Satellite TV Retailer Finder™

Let our exclusive retailer tool automatically search for the best deals in your area!

State:
System:




Is DISH better?
Find out whether DISH is a better solution for you compared to DIRECTV.
Latest DISH Specials
Check out the latest DISH offers exclusively available to new customers.
DISH TV Guide
View a side-by-side comparison of every DISH channel and package available.



Toggle menu
Back to top
Close