DIRECTV Reviews and Complaints

DIRECTV
3.8 out of 5 based on 18 ratings.
18 user reviews.
Favorable:
14
Complaints:
4

Below is the latest feedback we've received from DIRECTV subscribers. If you have first-hand experience with DIRECTV (as a current, former or prospective customer), we encourage you to participate.



Posted by Comment
Name: Carolyn L Carr
Location: Newport Beach, CA
This is a commendation for Kayley #100716749. She is great at Customer Service and I would recommend her for any type of work which involves interaction with customers. She was pleasant, upbeat and a joy to talk to. She suggested solutions to my problems and gave me the information I needed!!
Thank You Kayley Cheesy Cheesy
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on: Wednesday - Jul 9, 2014
Posted by Comment
Name: James Clark
Location: Surprise, AZ
This is a commendation for Representative Kelsie #100678309.
She saved the day as I was ready to pull out of DTV because of the treatment received from the previous Representative. She was patient, pleasant and professional and resolved my problem to my complete satisfaction. She knows her business. Still a customer.
Jim Smiley
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on: Thursday - May 8, 2014
Posted by Comment
Name: James Bund
Location: Fort Polk, LA
I love Directv. Looking online I See tons of complaints but not really considering they have 16 million customers. I had Dish with their 120 music channels, Dish Earth and a ton of other stupid channels and Directv is much much better in terms of programming (where else can you get SUNDAY TICKET?) I think it is a great value compared to Cable or any other option. At least upon the rare occasion I call their customer service, I get somebody I can understand.
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on: Wednesday - Jun 5, 2013
Posted by Comment
Name: JFesili
Location: Yucca Valley
Smash
The Genie DVR Main Unit produces a tone in low frequency that is heard throughout our home. This is even with the unit POWERED DOWN. I have to get up and unplug the Main unit to turn off the noise. QA missed this. Horrible. I WAS a big fan of DirecTV but I have to let them go. So sad. Mad
rating
Posted on: Saturday - Apr 6, 2013
Posted by Comment
Name: Johanna
After 4 yrs with directv, I wouldn't trust anyone else. It may be a few dollars more than dish network but it's WAY better in countless ways (faster receiver, better programming, etc, etc...)
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on: Tuesday - Mar 26, 2013
Posted by Comment
Name: Andy
Location: Graham, Washington
Genie upgrade system has software issues that do not allow the system in some rooms to be turned on and provide a picture right away. After resetting the box, unplugging a few cables here and there and resetting the main sytem, you may have a picture after 15 minutes. A totally worthless system. Have to downgrade just to have a normally working tv system.
rating
Posted on: Thursday - Mar 14, 2013
Posted by Comment
Name: Ed
Location: Albuquerque
Their "Refer a Friend" program is not clearly explained to the prospective customer. In order to "qualify" for the monthly $10 discount, the service must be ordered via a special web address or phone number. They don't make this clear up front.
rating rating rating
Posted on: Monday - Jan 14, 2013
Posted by Comment
Name: Bob Frederiksen
Location: Friendswood, TX
This POS is the worst thing going. Direct TV has screwed us over on this deal. Maybe I need to go to Dish network. Even my old rabbit ears worked better. Grin
rating
Posted on: Friday - Jan 4, 2013
Posted by Comment
Name: Derrick Brosnan
Location: reno NV
I'll keep this short and sweet. I've never kept satellite TV for too long b/c the receivers were all subpar IMO. The Genie was the first that fixed all the problems associated with wiring up 5+ TVs. Lovin' it so far.
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on: Sunday - Dec 30, 2012
Posted by Comment
Name: cameron
Location: lansing, MI
I moved to DIRECT TV just to get the nfl sunday ticket and mostly so I could watch the Lions while at work or around town. After ALREADY cancelling DISH I was told the wireless NFL costs extra, about $65. DIRECT TV: if you advertise FREE that's what it should be!!
rating rating rating rating
Posted on: Thursday - Oct 4, 2012
Posted by Comment
Name: Cindi
We've been happy since we got our directv 2 weeks ago but I wish I wouldve known about the multi room DVR system BEFORE I ordered. The sales person never mentioned it and it wouldve been the perfect fit. Other than that I'm glad we switched.
rating rating rating rating
Posted on: Friday - Jul 27, 2012
Posted by Comment
Name: Vince banuelos
Location: ft. lauderdale
Comcast totally screwed me over by increasing my rates WITHOUT my approval. Not just once, at least 3 times that I know of. I got Direct tv 3 months ago and love it so far. The service is MUCH better and I always know what I'm paying.
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on: Friday - Jun 29, 2012
Posted by Comment
Name: Joey Beltran
Location: lansing
I switched to direct tv 4 years ago to get the nfl ticket and mlb premium package. Now new customers get the nfl ticket for free!???? Clap Clap

Hey, at least the price is a little less than before. Go Lions!!
rating rating rating rating
Posted on: Tuesday - Jun 19, 2012
Posted by Comment
Name: Tony Reigh
Location: Akron OH
The wife has been hounding me to get direct tv for over 3 months and I couldn't put it off any longer. We first had it over 7 years ago so didn't know what to expect. Well the installer did a perfect job and we were up and running 10 minutes later. 5 stars.
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on: Sunday - May 27, 2012
Posted by Comment
Name: Shane p
Location: long beach
I cant gonna go another year w/o NFL SUNDAY TICKET or the redzone, good thing they brought the promo back. I need the raiders to step up!!
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on: Saturday - May 26, 2012
Posted by Comment
Name: almira
I got the choice package and am paying a lot less than with comcast. Directv has been good for us so far.
rating rating rating rating
Posted on: Tuesday - May 22, 2012
Posted by Comment
Name: CJ
The installer butchered the job and didn't listen to my requests. Had to get a 2nd guy to come out. Get it right the first time!!
rating rating
Posted on: Monday - May 21, 2012
Posted by Comment
Name: Juliet Carens
My cable went down one too many times and I decided to switch to satellite. Have to admit the recent direct tv commercials pushed me in their direction ("don't end up in a roadside ditch!" ). Anyway, it was super easy to get and I now get a lot more channels for about 3/4 of what I paid for cable.
rating rating rating rating rating
Posted on: Sunday - May 20, 2012
Page 1 
Provider Address
DIRECTV, LLC
2230 E IMPERIAL HIGHWAY
El Segundo, California, 90245

Current subscribers: click here to contact DIRECTV directly.
Customer Service line: 888-777-2454
DIRECTV Resources
» Compare DIRECTV Programming
» Compare DIRECTV & DISH

DIRECTV Retailers
» DIRECT STAR TV
» DIRECT CHOICE

Satellite TV Retailer Finder™

Let our exclusive retailer tool automatically search for the best deals in your area!

State:
System:




Choose: DIRECTV or DISH
If you're not sure between DIRECTV and DISH, check out this comparison article.
Latest DIRECTV Specials
Compare the latest DIRECTV offers and save as much as possible at sign-up.
DIRECTV Channel Guide
View a side-by-side comparison of all DIRECTV's channels and packages.


Close